Cruising Awards

The informal prize giving evening at the club was well attended, and drinks and snacks were enjoyed.

The 2016 season cruising prize winners are David Cameron and Ian Gordon. David won the Quaich, the Redwing Trophy, Nebula Trophy and the Nautical Narrative. Ian won the Anchor Trophy and the Tankard Trophy.

A host of prizes to be awarded for racing and cruising:

trophy table

David collecting the Redwing Trophy, the oldest trophy in the club, dating back to 1962.

David Cameron cup

David also collecting the Reeds Almanac for his nautical narrative.

David Cameron

Ian collecting the Anchor Trophy

Ian Gordon

Racing prizes were also awarded – see separate post for details.

Comments are closed.